Ipsy – February 2013 Glam bag – A very Be-lated review

Image

Ipsy – My glam is a monthly subscription bag that I have been subscribed to Since December 2012. Every month features a mix of products based around a theme. Samples come in a cute bag that usually matches the theme of the month.

Here is the desciption from their website:

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using.All for only $10 a month.

I’m in Canada so I actually pay an additional $4.95 for shipping, bringing my monthly cost to $14.95.

February’s month’s Ipsy glam bag theme was red carpet ready.

Here’s what came in the bag;

Image

Coastal Scents – Eyeshadow Quad
I love Coastal Scents eyeshadow, especially any colours with a shimmer. This Palette has some beautiful neutral colours that I feel would compliment many skin tons and go beautifully together.

MicaBeauty – Gel Eyeliner in black
I’m a fan of liquid and gel liners so I was very happy to find this in my bag this month.

Lash Card – a card to help prevent mascara for touching your face or lids
Maybe it’s just me but I’ve never found myself needing a lash card, I don’t see myself getting much use of these.

Pixi – Face Primer
I LOVE trying out new primers, and really look forward to having the chance to test this one out.

POP – Black Mascara
This was a good sample size and the timing is perfect since my own mascara has been running low.

I really loved this month’s bag and felt that they delivered on the theme, i mean sure a lipstick or blush would have been nice but we have the makings of a very nice eye look here (not to mention an even complexion from our pixi primer)

xox

Amandainmtl

One thought on “Ipsy – February 2013 Glam bag – A very Be-lated review

  1. Hey,

    I’m wondering if you knew the name of the eyeshadow in the top left corner (and bottom right actually). I love it (them) and cannot remember the name(s)!

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

